We are very proud of our 4.9* rating on VRBO (158 reviews). 

I have added many of the more current reviews here for you to see! 

November 2019

This was our fist time visiting OBX and loved it!  We came down from Massachussetts for a fun little vacation.  We went to the Wright Brothers' Memorial, had a fun tour looking at the wild horses, visited Roanoke Island and went wind gliding!  This was an amazing couple of days, thanks to J-5 for an amazing place to stay.

September 2019

This was not our first time in OBX and definitely not our first time in ea Dunes.  J-5 was the perfect place to stay.  It's close to the beach and gave access to a really nice pool area.  

August 2019

We had an amazing time at Sea Dunes j5.  The beach was amazing and tgeh kids enjoyed the pool and clubhouse.

July 2019

We really enjoyed our week here in SDJ5!  We have a 5 yr old and a 7 yr old and enjoyed being so close to the beach and really enjoyed the pool and basketball courts.  We loved all the amenities included with this condo:  the beach toys, chairs and umbrellas were great to have.  We enjoyed the deck very much - the kids loved eating dinner on it and we enjoyed looking at the stars and planets nightly!  This was our second time in OBX - we did a wild horse tour, Jockey's Ridge State Park, H2OBX water park and fishing at Jeanette's Pier.  We loved being so close to so many great restaurants!

 

July 2019

Our stay at your  condo was fantastic! The location, cleanliness, updates, amenities were all great. This was only our second time to the outer banks but it was our best time . One of the reasons we selected your condo was for the amenities that many others do not provide (laundry, grill, etc). We were pleasantly surprised to find even more amenities (toilet paper, paper towels, etc). All in all it was a great week! 

July 2019

My family has been coming to OBX for over 30 years.  The last 15 years we have stayed at various Sea Dunes units - SDJ5 is our choice.  the amenities are very accomodating - towels, sheets, kitchen supplies!

This unit is so close to great restaurants... Sad our vacation this year is coming to an end but we will definitely be back in 2020.

JULY 2019  OBX GEM

The unit was very clean and well appointed. It was a short walk to the beach. There are many stores and restaurants within short walking or driving distance. This was easily the best “stocked” rental we have stayed. Paper products, toiletries, cookware, utensils, laundry products, bikes, beach chairs, games...you name it, it was available! We really enjoyed having two decks to sit and see and hear the ocean. The owner was very friendly and responsive to questions we had regarding the unit prior to our arrival. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others!

JUNE 2019

My famiy of six really enjoyed our time here.  The kids loved the pool and clubhouse.  We all really enjoyed the bikes!  Great location and the beach was awesome!  The condo is great.  Coffee on nthe deck was a great start to the morning.  Overall it was a terrific week and will definitely come back.  PS Not having tro bring liens and towels is absolutely the best thing!  Thanks so much for that!

JUNE 2019   Lots of little extras

Just about everything we needed was already there. This made the stay so much easier. Owners were very communicative and had lots of little touches that went a long way to making the vacation wonderful.

06/07/2019 at 12:03 PM

MAY 2019 

This was our first trip to OBX, and we were so pleased.  Qiute possibly the best vaation we've ever had, and the place we stayed (SeaDunesj5) had much to do with that. 

MAY 2019  Getaway to Kitty Hawk

This property was in an awesome location. Close to the beach and lots of great eating places. The condo was very well stocked with shampoo,conditioner,body wash,lotion,sun screen,makeup wipes,etc. So bring your toothbrush and come on down. The only thing I noticed that needed attention is the sliding glass door and screen in the king bedroom. It is very hard to open and close,It seems to be sticking. We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time.

05/21/2019 at 4:42 PM

MAY 2019

We loved Sea Dunes J5!  We came for a mother-daughter weekend.  We would stay here again - great location to the beach.  We also loved hanging out on the Master Bedroom's deck!

MAY 2019

We will absolutely return in the future! We had a fantastic time and with traveling across the country it was nice to know we wouldn't have to worry about all the little things like linens and all other things you usually have to purchase while at a vacation rental. The unit was very family friendly which was perfect for our 18 month old and everyone had their own space. The patios were fantastic, we spent most of our time out there! I really felt at home and loved our stay, thank you! 

MAY 2019

Just about everything we needed was already there. This made the stay so much easier. Owners were very communicative and had lots of little touches that went a long way to making the vacation wonderful.

MAY 2019

We stayed May 5-11, and found your property by an online search. Everything was positive including the timeliness of the reservation arrangements and check in letter. The unit was clean and attractive, and well stocked. The complex is conveniently located. We would definitely be interested in staying there again if we come back to the area. 

 

MAY 2019

I have never seen a unit this well stocked, it was amazing. A wonderful place to stay, close to the beach and lots of eating places. Very clean and has everything you need.

MAY 2019  clean comfortable and convenient

The property is clean, close to the beach, spacious, and full of light and fresh sea breezes. Convenient to food and activities and located at a good point from which to explore the northern and southern parts of the Outer Banks. There are thoughtful little touches throughout the house, the kitchen is great, and it's nice to have access to the clubhouse on the property. We would definitely recommend this property.

MAY 2019

Everything was fantastic.  This was one of the best vacations we have ever had, and we really enjoyed staying at your place.  We particularly appreciated the gift card, which was most unexpected.

FEBRUARY 2019 

We enjoyed the trip to Lynn's place. The weather overall was cold and rainy, but we spent time playing board games and cooking. The kitchen was well stocked! Beds were comfortable and had a great time overall!

FEBRUARY 2019 THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN, WELL SET UP AND IN A WONDERFUL LOCATION!

We truly enjoyed our stay here! The house was well equipped. We didn’t need to worry about anything except for groceries! We had a wonderful stay:)

 

JANUARY 2019 

The location is great being central to sever attractions. Stayed in the winter and the owners had great quick response times. They accommodated a same day stay! The place is spacious and has many amenities like washer and dryer, coffee maker and the beds were very comfortable. My kids enjoyed the toys and games as well. Very clean with a nice view of the beach from the top floor. Did not go down to the beach as it was winter.

OCTOBER 2018

I would definitely recommend! Lynn was very quick to respond to my questions. The house was easy to find and easy to access. We had a great birthday celebration for our kiddo. So close to the beach, we walked right over. There were plenty of things to do and Lynn had magazines with coupons in case we needed suggestions. Overall, a lovely visit!

OCTOBER 2018  ENJOYED THE STAY

This is a great location for a family. There are areas for the kids and adults to have there own place when wanted.

SEPTEMBER 2018  PERFECT LOCATION FOR A BEACH VACATION!

I spent a few days at this condo with my sister and her children and we had a great time. Plenty of room; everything you need in the kitchen; and Just a few minutes walk to the beach. The owner is also super responsive, which is great if you have any questions, etc. Would definitely stay again!

AUGUST 2018  GREAT STAY - WOULD DEFINITELY RENT AGAIN!

The property is exactly as described.... Clean with modern updates, great for families, fully stocked with beach equipment and in a great location. The location is within 1-2 minute walk to the beach. Easy access stair walkway from the driveway of the complex to the beach. Convenient shower located in the garage for easy cleanup after return from the beach. The owners were a pleasure to work with and stocked their condo with all the items you need for your vacation. You really only need clothes, your beach towels, and personal items. Everything else was graciously provided. We highly recommend staying at this property for your NC vacation and will be back if we visit the area again.

AUGUST 2018  PERFECT LOCATION FOR BEACH VACATION!

I spent a few days at this condo with my sister and her children and we had a great time. Plenty of room; everything you need in the kitchen; and Just a few minutes walk to the beach. The owner is also super responsive, which is great if you have any questions, etc. Would definitely stay again!

 

AUGUST 2018   GREAT LOCATION

3 Adults and 2 teenagers had a wonderful vacation. Great proximity to area attractions (Jockey's Ridge, Wright Brothers Memorial, Outlet shopping, etc.) and food (John's, Duck Donuts, Awful Arthurs, Black Pelican, etc.). Lots of onsite amenities.

AUGUST 2018      VERY NICE TOWNHOME WITH LOTS OF AMENITIES, CLOSE TO THE BEACH

We enjoyed our stay here. The townhouse was very clean and well-stocked. Nice view of the ocean. Garage packed with beach gear - chairs, boogey boards, umbrella, cooler, bike etc. We added a paddle ball set to the closet. Complex was quiet and just across from the beach. Lots of stairs in this unit - so be sure you save some energy after the beach. Nice restaurants nearby. We spotted dolphins from the beach. Owner was very responsive to questions. Highly recommend.

AUGUST 2018  WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT J5  SEADUNES AND WOULD DEFINITELY RENT AGAIN WHEN BACK IN THE AREA!

The property is exactly as described.... Clean with modern updates, great for families, fully stocked with beach equipment and in a great location. The location is within 1-2 minute walk to the beach. Easy access stair walkway from the driveway of the complex to the beach. Convenient shower located in the garage for easy cleanup after return from the beach. The owners were a pleasure to work with and stocked their condo with all the items you need for your vacation. You really only need clothes, your beach towels, and personal items. Everything else was graciously provided. We highly recommend staying at this property for your NC vacation and will be back if we visit the area again.

AUGUST 2018  VERY NICE TOWNHOME WITH LOTS OF AMENITIES, CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

We enjoyed our stay here. The townhouse was very clean and well-stocked. Nice view of the ocean. Garage packed with beach gear - chairs, boogey boards, umbrella, cooler, bike etc. We added a paddle ball set to the closet. Complex was quiet and just across from the beach. Lots of stairs in this unit - so be sure you save some energy after the beach. Nice restaurants nearby. We spotted dolphins from the beach. Owner was very responsive to questions. Highly recommend.

JULY 2018  VERY NICELY UPDATED COMPARED TO OTHER UNITS.  EASY ACCESS TO THE POOL AND BEACH.  QUIET AREA.

Homeowner is extremely friendly and easy to deal with. The keyless entry makes it very convenient with multiple family members in and out throughout the day. Owners keep the condo stocked with items that are normally not supplied. Not to mention the amount of bikes! One for everyone and then some! The condo is close to the pool and club house. Close to beach access. This condo is one of the best at Sea Dunes! Check it out!

JULY 2018   VERY NICE AFFORDABLE CONDO WITH GREAT AMENITIES.

At first I didn't think I wanted to book a condo with so many nice houses available. But after seeing the additional fees for linens and no extras with the houses I changed my mind. This condo was a fraction of the price of houses the same size and offered much much more. We had beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler, bikes and more. Plus we enjoyed the clubhouse as well. The complex was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the nice large pool and hot tub. The unit was clean and well stocked with comfortable beds and linens. We enjoyed this condo and the great price! I would highly recommend this rental.

 

JULY 2018    Very nice 3 bedroom unit. Liked the hardwood floors instead of carpet and it was well stocked with supplies (paper products,cleaning supplies etc.). Linens and bath towels also included which was a plus! Would stay there again!

JULY 2018   VERY NICELY UPDATED COMPARED TO OTHER UNITS.  EASY ACCESS TO THE POOL AND BEACH.  QUIET AREA.

Homeowner is extremely friendly and easy to deal with. The keyless entry makes it very convenient with multiple family members in and out throughout the day. Owners keep the condo stocked with items that are normally not supplied. Not to mention the amount of bikes! One for everyone and then some! The condo is close to the pool and club house. Close to beach access. This condo is one of the best at Sea Dunes! Check it out!

 

JULY 2018  THIS UNIT OFFERS THE BEST OF EVERYTHING.

Perfect accommodations for our great OBX vacation...we are repeat guests to this unit and will hopefully be returning in 2019.

 

MAY 2018  Great location, tons of “EXTRAS”, very spacious!!

Extremely spacious, great appliances, beds ere very comfortable, plenty of bathrooms! I could go ON & ON & ON! Very neat, clean, quiet and great location! Super easy to walk to the beach and more!

Date of stay:  October 2017  LARGE HOME THAT PROVIDED ALL WE NEEDED

We had a great stay here. The place was clean. Had an abundance of all the sundries you would need from Toilet paper to soaps etc. Two blocks from the beach. We enjoyed exploring the barrier islands. We will say it had three flights of stairs to climb. The middle sliding door was really hard to open. Thank you for a delightful month long stay.

Date of stay: October 2017  SPACIOUS AND WELL EQUIPPED HOME

Owner has upgraded the appliances in the kitchen as well as a few small items around the house. This was our 3rd year in the same unit, no plans to stay anywhere else. The kitchen is stocked well with all the items one would need for the stay. The furniture and beds are very comfortable and it feels like home. The beach is a 2 minute walk around the corner and the club house with a pool is very well kept up. Reserving this place is as easy as it gets on VRBO. The owner is involved as well and will answer any question you could have and keep you posted of things you will need to know before you arrive. Makes a vacation just that, a vacation. Thanks to everyone who makes this so smooth every year :-)

  

Date of stay:  August 2017  VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED WITH ALL THE AMENITIES ONE WOULD NEED FOR A VACATION

Owner has upgraded the appliances in the kitchen as well as a few small items around the house. This was our 3rd year in the same unit, no plans to stay anywhere else. The kitchen is stocked well with all the items one would need for the stay. The furniture and beds are very comfortable and it feels like home. The beach is a 2 minute walk around the corner and the club house with a pool is very well kept up. Reserving this place is as easy as it gets on VRBO. The owner is involved as well and will answer any question you could have and keep you posted of things you will need to know before you arrive. Makes a vacation just that, a vacation. Thanks to everyone who makes this so smooth every year :-)

Date of stay: August 2017  WONDERFUL

Owner has upgraded the appliances in the kitchen as well as a few small items around the house. This was our 3rd year in the same unit, no plans to stay anywhere else. The kitchen is stocked well with all the items one would need for the stay. The furniture and beds are very comfortable and it feels like home. The beach is a 2 minute walk around the corner and the club house with a pool is very well kept up. Reserving this place is as easy as it gets on VRBO. The owner is involved as well and will answer any question you could have and keep you posted of things you will need to know before you arrive. Makes a vacation just that, a vacation. Thanks to everyone who makes this so smooth every year :-)

Date of stay:    July, 2017  WONDERFUL WEEK AT THE BEACH!

We are returning customers to this unit, and very much enjoyed the property. The owners have updated the kitchen and bathrooms, and always provide linens, towels and paper goods (which are much appreciated)! We had a wonderful week with our family, and hope to return next year!

Date of stay:  July, 2017   GREAT STAY AT J-5

Sea Dunes J-5 is such a great place to stay. The owner really makes your visit nice and easy with providing a lot of amenities, such as sheets, towels, kitchen supplies, paper towels and toilet paper. This year I noticed that they have upgraded many appliances, and furniture. I just love this place and being able to see the ocean from the condo is a plus.

Date of stay:  July, 2017   ACCOMMODATIONS MADE ARE VACATION PERFECT

Well maintained and stocked, very clean, very much appreciated not having to take bedding and towels.. over all experience was excellent

Date of stay: July, 2017  GREAT LOCATION!

Loved being st J 5 for the week! Super clean and well equipped. The beach was a quick walk across the street and lots of great restaurants were near by. Our whole family really appreciated that the owners had thought about all the little things that made flying in from out of town less stressful.

Date of stay:  July,  2017  GREAT BEACH VACATION!

We have a family of 5 and the townhouse fit our family's needs perfectly. It was well stocked, not a thing was missing that we needed. It was great that we didn't have to pack beach chairs, an umbrella or linens...just our beach towels and clothes. When we were booking the unit, the owner was quick to respond to any questions we had. She provided us a good bit of information about the area before check-in; the process was seamless. We will definitely stay here again should we make our way back to the Outer Banks.

Date of stay: MAY, 2017  THIS PLACE MAKES VACATIONING EASY!

This is an amazing place to vacation. Not only is it a good location, with a nice view, but I don't have to carry sheets, towels, dish cleaning supplies or even toilet paper! I want my vacation to be a vacation, not a ton of work! LOVE THIS PLACE! Also love the way it is constantly updated! Definitely my favorite place at OBX!

Date of stay:  MARCH, 2017   JUST PERFECT!

This was our second year renting Sea Dunes J-5 and we were just as thrilled this year as last. Top of the list are the wonderful, accommodating owners. They are very easy to work with, always quick to respond to correspondence, take a tenant's needs into consideration (providing everything one could think of), and provide a beautiful home (beautiful updates this year). The location of this unit is ideal ..... close to the ocean, restaurants (always good conversation found at "Hurricane Moe's"), and shopping. We hope to return next year. Thank you for sharing your home!

These reviews were taken from my VRBO page....             I   have a 5 * rating with VRBO - 75 reviews!

Sea Dunes J-5

3836 N. Va Dare Trail

Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Owner- managed

Kevin & Lynn Brau

Seadunesj5.com

Seadunesj5@gmail.com

757-846-3571

  • Facebook Social Icon